You are here

Board Elects New Officers and Members

The United Way of Marion County held their annual meeting of the membership on March 19, 2019 at Mon Power. During the meeting, leaders elected the officers and new members of the organization’s 2019-2020 Board of Directors. Sally Morgan of Marion County Schools will serve as President, Dani DeVito of ShalePro will serve as Vice President, Rebecca DiClemente of ND Paper will serve as Secretary, Melanie Thompson of Huntington Banks will serve as Treasurer, and Devanna Corley will serve as the 2021 Campaign Chair. 

The board elected new members, including: Christy Miller of Taylor County Schools, Chuck Shields of the Marion County Commission, Cindy Dickey of the Fairmont Federal Credit Union, Mike Haines of Mon Power, and Christina Gouzd of Keystone Realty.

Retiring Board members were honored for their service and include: Holly Kauffman, Tina Shaw, Toni Balenger, and Taylor Downs.

“United Way’s Board of Directors is filled with dedicated people who are passionate about helping our community,” said Brett White, Executive Director. “In particular, United Way has benefited from the tremendous leadership of our retiring board members. They have given countless hours to help United Way continuously improve and grow. On behalf of the Board of Directors, I want to give a heartfelt thank you to all of them!”

Also presented at the meeting was the 2018 Annual Report, which highlights the activities and programs of the past year. To view the report, visit

United Way of Marion County provides funding to 29 programs at 22 health and human service agencies throughout Marion County. The annual meeting was sponsored by The Thrasher Group.